Illinois Society For Respiratory Care
Every Breath Is Precious
Home Chapters Upcoming Events Tract Board Of Directors About Contact Us


The History of the ISRC

The Illinois Society for Respiratory Care has a rich history. What is now known as the American Association for Respiratory Care (AARC) has its roots in the State of Illinois. Celebrating it's birthday with the AARC and the ISRC share the same beginnings.

ISRC Bylaws

Election Information

Sign up for updates from the ISRC


  • Mike Richter

  • John Walton

  • John Porteus

  • Larry Williams

  • Paul Gauer

  • 1980-81 Bill Heidel

  • 1981-82 John Peterson

  • 1982-83 Bob Procknow

  • 1983-84 Jim McNally

  • 1984-85 Rick Fleming

  • 1985-86 Trudy Watson

  • 1986-87 Rob Molina

  • 1987-88 Leona Penn

  • 1988-89 Tere Grupe

  • 1989-90 Margaret Swanson

  • 1990-91 Rob Molina

  • 1991-92 Suzanne Johnson

  • 1992-93 Andrew Williams

  • 1993-94 Tere Grupe

  • 1994-95 Carolyn Jackson

  • 1995-96 Ken Scrivano

  • 1996-97 Beverly Morrow-Peterson

  • 1997-98 Brian Lawlor

  • 1998-99 Carl Lee

  • 1999-2000 Deborah Linhart

  • 2000-01 Mike Lawrence

  • 2001-02 Ken Scrivano

  • 2002-03 Rob Molina

  • 2003-04 Brian Lawlor

  • 2004-05 Tish Ryan

  • 2005-06 Viva Jo Siddal

  • 2006-07 Pam Hatcher

  • 2007-08 Valerie Klans

  • 2008-09 Lynn Harms

  • 2009-2011 Audrea Hardwicks-Williams

  • 2011-2013 Curtis Kretschmer

  • 2013-2015 Valerie Klans

  • 2015-2017 Brian Lawlor

  • 2017-2020 Goldie Belk



Legacy Award Recipients

The inspiration for the Legacy Award came from the passing of Andrew Williams and Frank Davis, and the realization that like other giants who had gone before them, during their lifetimes they had never been recognized for their tremendous contributions to the profession of Respiratory Care in Illinois. Awards existed such as the Practitioner of The Year Award recognizing outstanding annual achievement of an ISRC member, and the President's Award recognizing outstanding annual achievement of an ISRC officer, but there was no recognition or celebration of persons who have dedicated major portions of their lives to the development, improvement and advancement of our profession; in other words persons who through their vision, vitality and diligence have significantly impacted the profession of Respiratory Care as it is practiced today in Illinois. These are persons who have created a Legacy.

 Nomination form may be downloaded by clicking -   PDF  -  DOC  -

The Legacy Award

2016 - Legacy Award to
Craig Leonard

2015 - Legacy Award to
Brian Lawlor

2014 Legacy Award to
Nancy Marshall

2013 Legacy Award to
Lisa Zaenger

2012 Legacy Award to
Trudy Watson

2011 Legacy Award to
John Walton

2010 Legacy Award to
Terry Des Jardins

2009 Legacy Award to
Doug McQueary

2008 Legacy Award to
Deborah Linhart

2007 Legacy Award to
Jim Sills

2006 Legacy Award Recipient
Rick Fleming RRT

2005 Legacy Award Recipient
Ray Kalinsky

2005 Legacy Award Recipient -
Raymond F. Lehner

2005 Legacy Award Recipient
Leona Penn



Do you know that special someone that strives to make a difference in their career and the profession? Please nominate them or yourself as a candidate for "Practioner of the Year". The nominee must be licensed and a member of the AARC/ISRC.

Using one page only, give a detailed description of why the nominee should be "Practioner of the Year". Include examples of character traits, credentials, work ethic, community service/hospital service, shared knowledge, compassion, quality patient care and wellness, team spirit, leadership and how the nominee promotes and support the Respiratory Care profession.

Also include the nominee's name and contact information, also include the nominators, workplace and telephone number.

The winner will be awarded a plaque and a full registration to the ISRC convention.

Nominations are being accepted now.  Download Word Document - PDF - Online Form

Deadline for submissions is April 30th, 2018

Mail your nomination to:
Debbie Earnest
Illinois Society for Respiratory Care
9840 Southwest Highway
Oak Lawn, IL 60453
E-Mail: Debbie Earnest

The ISRC Public Relations committee will review and make the final selection.

"The difference between ordinary and extraordinary is that little extra. " Andrew Williams


       SiteLock    Search Medical Lexicon

HOME | ABOUT ISRC | CONTACT US | SITEMAP | LEGAL         2014 Illinois Society for Respiratory Care -|
Search WWW Search